We’re BACK

September 24, 2010 at 2:59 am (Uncategorized) (, , , )

Well Hello to the many people of the internet, I would like to reintroduce myself. My name is Gbolahan Olanubi, but everyone calls me Femi. I am a junior at Arizona Sate University, and I love Comics, Games, Movies, Manga, Manhwa, Cons and More.

I started this Blog about a year ago while i was a Communications major, but now my major is Psychology and Sociology. Despite the change in major i am still surprising literate, (yes i know that there are typos here and there and syntax of my sentences are not perfect, but we’ll worry about that later). I have been wanting to give this Blog a reboot for a while and now that I have free time, i.e time i should be using to write my 7 page paper that is due tomorrow, it is time to take on this endeavor once again.

So why did it fail the first time? Simple, it was forced. I did not have the passion to write about anything. Would you want your opinions to be the topic of assignments and be judged by others? This time and its free and “off the chain” if i may grant myself one of the most Ebonic expressions i know.

As far as the subject of my blog. It is still the same. I’ll give opinions of things i am interested, but this is also a challenge for me. I intend to go to San Diego Comi-Con ’11. On the road to the best weekend of my life i want to read all the Marvel Universe events, and as many related readings. I have completed Civil War and am starting Secret Invasion and i am pretty excited. I want to report the glory of Marvel events to the vast amount of people on the internet, and this will be my medium.

Aside from myself, but does anything exist beside from one substance that is not myself  (some Spinoza for you), Hussein Shaban will also be dropping word fairly frequently. He is a cool guy who wants to be an asian pop star. He’ll introduce himself soon.

Sooooo since all of what came before was TLDR to put it simply I am back to blogging, so read it. I hope to cover Saboten Con, an increasingly popular Anime Convention that started here in the Vally, other conventions, my top to Korea in December, League of Legends, and a bunch of other great stuff!!

Leave a comment